Leave a comment

Today was a good day.

It started in the AM, being awoken to a delicious breakfast brought to me by a wonderful man. Who could resist breakfast in bed?

After I was up and washed, I left the house. I wasn’t expecting the cold out that there was and I wish I had dressed a little warmer. Hindsight. Anyway, I took the train into the city where I spent the afternoon knitting with good friends at Knitty City. I’m about 1/2 way through the foot on the second sock. I also did a little bit of spinning. I really think I’m getting the hang of it now. I’ll keep practicing though to make sure.

Around 4:00 PM, I made my way over to the New York Cares/Purl Foundation project to knit for charity. I love this project and all of the people involved with it. A lot was accomplished today. Some squares for blankets were completed and a few scarves as well. I’m hoping it will help to keep the people warm that the knitted objects go to.

Once home, I was famished. I ate some of the chili that I had made the other day. I also cooked a pot of whole wheat pasta to go with the eggplant that I made. I then split it up into individual containers and added in the eggplant and some extra sauce. This way, all I have to do is grab a container and put it in my bag for lunch everyday. I did the same with the chili as well.

I am just about caught up with House. Last I saw, House kissed Cuddy. I wonder where it will go from there and all I could think was “It’s about time!!!!”.

I’m going to get a little more knitting done before bedtime. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted November 17, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a comment