Resolutions   2 comments

Do you make New Year’s resolutions?   I use to, but have stopped.  I felt it just set me up for failure and that was the last thing I wanted to do.    I want all the negativity out of my life and only concentrate on the positive.  So here’s what I decided to do after reading about it on a few other sites.  I got a mason jar.  You can pick these up at a dollar store, hardware store, or even the grocery store.  When good things happen to me, I’m going to write it on a piece of paper and fold it all up and place it inside the jar.  Come next New Years Eve, I’m going to open the jar and look at all the good things that happened to me over the course of 2013.  I’ve already put some things in the jar.  I can tell that this will be a great year!!!!   Anyone want to join in?

jar

Posted January 10, 2013 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Resolutions

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love it. What size Mason jar did you get? I have one or two lying around the house, IIRC.

Leave a Reply

