A little Knitting and A little shopping   1 comment

A little Knitting

It was a rare day today.  I had to commute to the city for work for a training class.  This meant that I would have time to knit on the train back and forth.  I didn’t really have anything portable to take with me, so I grabbed a ball of Lollipop Yarns in Whisker Lickin’s

IMG_0833

Two things I discovered:

  1. I absolutely don’t miss commuting for work.
  2. I absolutely miss my knitting time while commuting.

I truly love this yarn.  I was able to get the toe done and start in on what I call my “vanilla” sock pattern of Monkey Socks by Cookie A (yes, I do them toe up).  I’m using my Signature Circular Needles on a US 1 and I have to say that I love them.   I will keep them my train project as I will be going on the train more often to go to the city or to the gym.

A Little Shopping

While in the city, I stopped into Sephora as I was in the mood for some new eye shadow.   Here’s what I  came up with.   It’s a gorgeous palette and so my colors.   I can’t wait to try it out!

IMG_0829

A while back, I want on an accidental shopping spree at Wollmeise.  I woke up early and happen to have caught an update.  Two of the colors I was lusting after were available, Meilenstein and Mäuseschwänzchen.  I got three skeins of each intending on knitting a shawl out of each colorway.  When they arrived here, that thought went out the door.  Take a look and you’ll see why.

Sweater - Wollmeise

Though they are two different colorways, they are so very close; so close that they can pass for the same.  I decided that I need to find something I can knit with both colors in one project.  I’m thinking this.   What do you think?

Posted January 9, 2013 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “A little Knitting and A little shopping

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the pattern but could never wear it. It would just make me look pregnant.

Leave a Reply

