All Knitting, All the Time   1 comment

There is lots of knitting going on here .   There is also a lot that wants to be started, but I can’t until at least one big project is off the needles.

This is Between Pavement & Stars.  I’m knitting it out of Tempted’s  Glam Grrl in the Festival of Lights colorway.  I have 17 rows left to complete on it.  That said, there are close to 1,000 stitches in each row.  The knit side, no problem, the purl side feels like it takes forever!!!!  It will be done, soon.  I need to have it blocking no later than the second week of October.  Just where I’m going to block it is another story.

Next up are the Halcyon Socks by WendyKnits.  I’m knitting these out of String Theory Colorworks Resonance Self Striping in the Wormhole colorway.  I like to call it the socks you can see from space colorway.  I’m halfway through the foot of the second sock.

I’m also knitting up a Herbivore out of my own hand-spun.  The fiber was from JKnits and is in the Boston and Gloucester colorways.  I believe it was 100% Merino superwash.

Lastly, some mittens. These are being knit out of Madelinetosh Sport in the Oceana colorway.

I have one or two other things in the works, but no pictures to share just yet.   What are you working on?

Posted September 21, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “All Knitting, All the Time

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amazing… cant wait to see what is next!

Leave a Reply

