Stitches Midwest   1 comment

It’s been a few weeks, but here’s a picture of my goodies from Stitches Midwest 🙂   Most of this haul came from Miss Babs – love love love.  Others came from Fiber Optic, Holiday Yarns (BACON!!!!!), Lisa Souza Dyeworks and Interlacements.  One other spot that I can’t recall the name of.  What you are not seeing is my fabulous Erin Lane bag that is currently in use.

I had a fabulous time in Chicago with Tammy, Adrienne, Christa and Ginger.  You can see some of our adventures at The Proverbial Knitter.  I also loved meeting a lot of people who I have only spoken to online.

I got stuck there for an extra four days due to Hurricane Irene.  My utmost thanks to Adrienne for her hospitality and getting me in and out of Chicago to get to my office there so I didn’t have to lose work time.

Now, to save for Rhinebeck 🙂

Posted September 17, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Stitches Midwest

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. and as I was looking through things and getting ready to go out today, I came across a bag of Noro Shirakaba in Lavender that is destined to become a shawl of sorts 🙂

Leave a Reply

