Boing! and other news   2 comments

I started knitting Boing! back in January of 2009.  For inexplicable reasons, it got put aside and I never finished it.  Sad, because it’s such a gorgeous knit and it deserves to be seen in all it’s glory.  For this reason, I’ve picked it up again, after finding it amongst my project bags and I’m diligently working on it until it’s complete.  Thankfully I kept good notes, including writing the pattern out so that I have the pattern.  This was important as I can’t find the pattern and I ordered a new copy from The Loopy Ewe.  I expect it to arrive any day.

So here’s my dilemma; I know it needs to be blocked once it is complete.  I’m hesitant because it looks amazing the way it is – I love the texture of it and I know I’ll lose that if I block it.  So what do you think, block or don’t block?  I look forward to hearing what you think.

In other news, my darling daughter graduated from college this past weekend.  I couldn’t be prouder!!!  She is one of five students in her class who completed the Honors Program (out of 775).

I’m also planning out my travel schedule for fiber related events for the rest of the year.  I will be attending  Stitches Midwest in Chicago at the end of August and I will be attending the New York State Sheep and Wool festival, aka Rhinebeck in October.  I am hoping to also attend the Arkansas Fiber Arts Extravaganza.  (the time is approved off, I just need to get airline tickets to Little Rock and figure out the logistics).  I will be attending all the events with Tammy with lots of friends meeting us at all the events.  I hope to meet you there!!!!

I will try to be better in posting here as to what is happening.  In the meantime, I hope you have a great day and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted May 26, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Boing! and other news

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so glad I get to see you three times this year!

  2. Your Scarf looks fantastic as always, you look great and your daughter is beautiful…

    Congratulation…

    Big Hugggggggssssss

    Infinityexplorer

Leave a Reply

