Knitting and Spinning Along   1 comment

I’ve been knitting along and I’ve just about finished the gift knitting.   That said, the sheep canister arrived today and as of today, the vote is split down the middle of how I should add funds to the canister.  With that in mind, if I know the price or can easily look it up, I will put in actual cost; if I can’t find the actual cost, I will put in the average cost per skein.  I’m thinking the only times I may not be able to find a price is if it was something I got at Rhinebeck or MDSW.

Herbivore is coming along and I’m absolutely loving it.  It’s grown about an inch or so since I’ve taken this picture.  It would be more, but I tend to stare at it after every row.  I actually am about to knit two to four rows on each leg of my commute depending on train traffic.  I wish the gold sparklies would pop out more in the picture.

I’m almost done spinning some fiber that I started spinning before the first knee surgery last June.  It has taken me along time to get back to spinning and I’ve really missed it.  If I can get it done before the weekend, I should be able to ply it by Sunday.  I really want to get the fiber on the wheel for the Knitgirllls SAL that starts on April 1 sooner than later.

In other news, I started on Weight Watchers last week and in my first week on the Points Plus plan, I lost 3 pounds.  I did not feel starved the whole week.  In fact, I undershot my points on any given day and didn’t even miss them.  I’m amazed at the amount of healthy fruits and vegetables I’m allowed on the plan at zero points.  That alone kept me full and not wanting anything else.  I’m also excited to be getting back into the gym next week and I think that will absolutely boost the weight loss.  We’ll see how the next few weeks go.

Hope you all are having a great week and that you find lots of time for knitting and spinning.

Posted March 31, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Knitting and Spinning Along

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ooooooooooo awwwwwwwww

    7 u know I love the color

    Infinityexplorer

Leave a Reply

