FO’s and Knitting in Progress – contains spoilers!!!   2 comments

I’m really trying to post more often, life just seems to get in the way.  The first two weeks back at the office are done and over with and I’m slowly getting some stamina back.  The first few nights, I just came home and slept.  Now, I can actually stay up for a few hours once home.

I have managed to get a few projects done.  The first being the Skinny Starving Artist Hat:

Yarn: Madelinetosh Tosh Worsted in Black Velvet
Needle: US7
Pattern: Starving Artist
modifications using the formula that WendyKnits used for a worsted weight yarn complete with icord

The next item that I finished was my swap shawl, so, if you are my swap partner and you don’t want to see, close this post now and come back again another day.  You’ve been warned :-).

Yarn: Sweet Georgia Tough Love Sock in  Coastal
Needle: US4
Pattern: Argus Shawlette
Modifications: Extra repeat knit  in Chart A

Now, on to WIP’s

I’m finishing up the Monkey socks in the Keegan Lane yarn.  I expect that to be off the needles on Monday.  I will then put the second sock on the needles for the pair that I will be gifting.

I also started Herbivore by Stephen West and so far I am just loving this pattern.


I’m using Bad Amy Knits Sparkle Sock Yarn in the Lucky Pot Of Gold colorway.  LOVE!!!!

I’ve been able to spin again.  I spent a few hours with my Ladybug today and spun up a few ounces of some fiber that has been in progress since last year.  I hope to have it done this week so that I can ply by the weekend.  Felt so good to be on the wheel.  I look forward to using it more and more.

OK, I’ve rambled on enough, it’s time for me to get back to the knitting and maybe some more spinning.  Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted March 13, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “FO’s and Knitting in Progress – contains spoilers!!!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love Stephen West’s designs — ran across a couple on Ravelry once, and was so intrigued by their simplicity and sophistication that I actually looked up more.

  2. Cute hat! And it was the best to talk to you on Skype!!!

Leave a Reply

