Knitting On   Leave a comment

Still knitting on.  Not much progress anywhere.  I’m close to today’s goal though of 30 rows.  I know it doesn’t sound like a lot, but I’m still in a fog.  Here’s a picture of where it stood last night and I made it black and white so that I don’t give too much away.

Let me just tell you that it’s yummy and I sort of want to keep it.  I’ll just have to knit it for myself another time.  I know that  my swap partner is going to love it.

Today was an OK day.  I woke up about 7:30 and stayed in bed until about 9:00.  I got up, had my coffee and I paid the bills.  Sat down on the recliner so I could ice my knee and within 20 minutes, I was asleep again.  About 1/2 hour later, I dragged myself back to sleep until noon time at which time I forced myself up.  I can’t be sleeping the days away.  Once up, I again iced, had some lunch and knit the afternoon away.  About 5:00, I decided to walk to the corner store.  It’s about 5 houses away.  Why is it that I feel like I’m walking on a broken leg?  It’s still exhausting me.  I was really hoping that I was going to be able to get out of the house on Wednesday and spend some time at the LYS.  I’m not sure that’s going to happen.  I will have to wait and see how I feel in the morning.  In the meantime, rest and ice.  This is so different from the last surgery and quite honestly it’s frustrating.

I’m heading back to my knitting.  Have a wonderful night everyone and Happy Knitting.

 

Posted February 15, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

