Knitting in Bed   1 comment

I decided that I should take it easy today and I stayed in bed, only getting up to get food, drink and ice for the knee.  I did venture to the living room, but only for an hour, then back in bed.  I’m attempting to knit on socks today, though still pretty tired.  Hoping that I do not have to frog back.

I did hear from the doctor today and he says that I can take the bandages off on Sunday.  I’m so looking forward to that because it will mean a nice long hot shower.  I see him next Friday for a follow-up appointment and then I will start my physical therapy.  I’m even more excited about that because it means I can get back in the gym soon.

I have my mail on vacation hold until Friday, however, I think the notice is being ignored as I’m getting mail delivery.  Today I received a skein of Vesper in the Smoke on the Water colorway.  I absolutely adore it.  It may be the next pair of socks that I cast on. Which reminds me, I need to photo my skeins of Vesper to send to Mom so she can choose her next pair of socks.

I also received my first Birchbox.  Seriously worth the $10 per month fee.  In this months box:

  • Ahava, Dermamud Intensive Nourishing Hand Cream,  1.3 ounces
  • Befine, Night Cream, .5 ounces
  • NARS, Orgasm Illuminator, .29 ounces
  • Pomega5, Lemongrass Bar, 5 ampoules
  • Birchbox Treat: sweetriot Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs

These are awesome size samples of the product and I’m looking forward to getting future boxes to try new product.  I highly recommend it.

OK, I’m off to play with needles 🙂

Hope you all have a fabulous day and happy knitting!!!!

 

PS – Daddy is home  – time to dance 🙂

Posted February 10, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Knitting in Bed

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is what I hate about surgeries not being able to take long hot showers without having to have an arm or leg hanging out of the shower(I been there before lol).

    I am happy to hear your dad is home.

Leave a Reply

