Sleep Knitting   3 comments

I think I only knit two rounds today and the rest of the day I spent sleeping on and off and surfing the web in bed.   What this means is that I had my knee fixed this morning.  The only time out of bed was to get something to eat or to get a cold ice pack to put on the knee to get the swelling down.  Unlike last time, I was told that I could bear weight on my leg today, but I’m choosing not to so that I can give it a chance to heal.  I believe that I will be back at the doctor on Friday to get the bandages off.  I also took the first step to get back into the gym and made my appointment to start PT next week.  Sounds crazy, but I’m super excited about that.

This was my post surgery treat and I have one word to say about it:  YUM!!!!!!!!

In other amazing and wonderful news, Dad is coming home.  I’m so thrilled that he is getting better and so very much relieved.  Again, I thank you for all your good thoughts and prayers coming his way.  They were so appreciated.

Hopefully there were be lots of knitting in the coming days as well as lots of rehab.  In the meantime, I think I may take another nap.  Happy Knitting my friends 🙂

Posted February 9, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sleep Knitting

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You GO Girl!! Heal, and do what they tell you – you’ll be working the cardio before you know it 🙂

  2. Hope your recovery goes well. So glad to hear your dad is doing better.

  3. I am so glad to hear your dad is doing great & glad to hear you are recovering well also. Take care & try not to over do it.

Leave a Reply

