Sock Knitting   1 comment

Today has been all about the sock knitting.  I’ve been knitting on the Monkey Socks and on a secret pair that I can’t discuss yet.  Both are coming along nicely.  Sorry, no pictures.  I only have my cell with me and the colors are hard to capture.

Mom really loved the socks that I made her, that I will be casting on a new pair for her as soon as the next pair is off the needles.  I’m going to email her pictures of a few skeins of Vesper so that she can decide what color she’d like next.

I watched a little bit of the Super Bowl pre-game with Dad tonight.  🙂   One question.  What was up with Christina’s rendition of our National Anthem?  It was the most botched up version that I have ever heard.  It made me sad because she is such an accomplished singer.

That’s all for now; more on Monday when I get back to the city.  Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

 

Posted February 6, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Sock Knitting

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hope your Dad is doing much better! Glad you got some sock knitting in!

Leave a Reply

