Knitting with Video and Podcasts   2 comments

While waiting out this latest storm, I knit while catching up on Video and Podcasts.

I watched and caught up on The Knitgirllls.  Love Leslie and Laura.  I had the pleasure of meeting them at the first Loopy Ewe Spring Fling and am happy to count them amongst my friends.   They will forever be known as the cupcake ladies.   If you haven’t seen their videocast, go. Now.  I’ll wait.  It’s a lot of fun. (It will open in a separate window).

Throughout episode 44, another videocast was mentioned, Twisted Strands.  So, once the episode ended, I went to give it a shot.  There are six episodes to date.  Each episode is no more than 15 to 20 minutes and you will laugh your ass off in each one, especially in episode 5.  Jadee is a riot.  I have one more episode to watch.

Next up will be the new video cast 90% Knitting, by another Spring Flinger, Lisa.  The second episode went up today and I’m so looking forward to it.  As the title suggests, the video will be 90% knitting and 10% other information that Lisa would like to share with all of us.  I love the yarn room that Lisa films in.  It’s so bright and cheery and just what is needed for this dreary winter weather.

I’ll head over to Round the Twist after and catch up with that.  I’m a few  episodes behind.  I also had the pleasure of meeting Carin at a Spring Fling.  Her videocasts are super fun and super informative.  I know you will enjoy this one as well.

As for Podcasts, I don’t listen to a lot, but I do listen.  Not because I don’t want to, but because I don’t know what’s out there.  You let me know.  I do listen to my good friend Tammy‘s The Proverbial Knitter.  There are eight episodes to date and they all are wonderful and worth the listen.  It has become my Monday morning ritual to listen to this podcast on the way to work.

What else should I be listening to or watching?  I look forward to hearing from you on this subject.  I’m hoping to get a bunch downloaded onto the computer for my 4 hour train ride coming this Friday.

Have a great night everyone, I’m going back to listening and watching and knitting.

Posted February 2, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Knitting with Video and Podcasts

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love listening to The Knitmore Girls and to The Knit Wits.

  2. Cast On, Craft Lit, This American Life, Forgotten Classics and Knitmore Girls are the podcasts I listen to.

Leave a Reply

