Knitting to keep calm   9 comments

These are the socks that I cast on yesterday.  I’m about to start the gusset increase and will be turning the heel very soon.

Knitting for me is a very relaxing function.  It’s calming.  Tonight I need calming.  Tonight I need your prayers.  The best man I’ll ever  know is in surgery right now.  I’ve been told that he will be OK, but I can’t help but worry.  Until I hear that he is out and recovery, I will try to remain calm and say a little prayer with every stitch that I knit tonight.  Please keep my Daddy in your prayers.  I hope that my Mom calls soon to let me know.   Until then, I’ll knit another stitch and another and another.  Thank you.

Posted January 28, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

9 responses to “Knitting to keep calm

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *hugs* and prayers

  2. Sending all the best wishes. I hope you get good news very soon.

  3. hugs and prayers

  4. Still praying. Love you.

  5. Sending big hugs and good thoughts for your dad! I hope his recovery is swift and painless.

  6. Keeping you and your dad in my thoughts. I hope that he is now on his way to recovery.

  7. Thinking of you and your family. Hang in there and speak up if you need us! ❤

    P.S. The sock is lovely!

  8. Sending you, your Dad and family good wishes and prayers.

  9. Just read this now… Hoping that your dad came through surgery with flying colors and that he’s recovering well. Keeping him – and you – in my thoughts and prayers.
    {{{{*hugs*}}}

    Susan (knitsnknishes)

Leave a Reply

