Finished Knitting   3 comments

I finished the Opposites Attract Monkey Socks today.  Sadly, with the storm, the light is not good and I was unable to get a decent picture.  I will try again tomorrow and post then.

A new pair is cast on and will probably be Monkey socks as well as I know exactly how many repeats to do before the gusset increase and heel turn and how many repeats to do before the cuff.  Brainless while recovering.  The one thing I will do with this pair is to learn Jeny’s Surprisingly Stretchy Bind Off.  I have heard great things about this bind off from many people.

I also need to cast on my swap shawl and since the needles have arrived it will be cast on this weekend.  I hope that the person I’m knitting for really likes it.

As I sit here and type up the blog, I’m hearing thunder outside.  It’s sleeting and it’s icy.  We are expected to get another 8″ overnight.  The morning should be interesting.  With that in mind, I’m going to call it a night.  Until next time……

 

Posted January 26, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “Finished Knitting

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope the weather lets up & you guys don’t get hit too hard be safe if you have to go out in it tomorrow.

  2. I am so happy I learned Jeny’s SSBO on my last pair of socks – I’m going to use it all the time now!

Leave a Reply

