The best laid plans……   1 comment

……don’t always work out.  That said, better ones come along.

This morning I woke up after the best nights sleep that I’ve had in a very long time.  The new pillow was a great success.  Let’s hope that it keeps up.  Anyway, I headed out for my pre-op testing.  As expected, I had gained some weight, but I was expecting that.  For the most part, I am maintaining the weight loss and I know that once I can get back in the gym, the pounds will come melting off.  Believe me, I’m very much looking forward to that.  Everything else is good to go and we are scheduled for an early morning in the next few weeks.

The plan was that I was going to go to the book signing at Barnes and Noble today.  I was going to spend the afternoon knitting and then attend the signing.  I went with every intention of doing so.  It didn’t happen.   I got there and the place was jam-packed with all the area nannies and their wards.  There was no place to sit and the place was incredibly noisy.  I opted not to stay.

I instead headed across town to Knitty City for a relaxing afternoon of knitting.  As a surprise, Felicia Lo of Sweet Georgia Yarns came in and spoke about her company.  What inspires her, her yarns and a mini trunk show.  Beautiful stuff.  Some may or may not have come home with me, I’ll never tell 🙂

 

Next up, Vogue Knitting Live marketplace on Saturday.  Anyone going?

Posted January 20, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “The best laid plans……

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your alternate plan sounds nice anyway. I hadn’t seriously considered VK’s weekend shindig but now I’m kind of wishing I had. Maybe next year.

    And I think toe up socks always look big. Whenever I make a pair toe up, I continually try them on but they fit perfectly. Yours look beautiful

Leave a Reply

