Knitting Itself   2 comments

The sock just seems to be knitting itself.  Really.  I started the sock yesterday and this evening, I’m getting ready to turn the heel.

I took this picture earlier, just before I created the gusset.  I think it looks huge, but it’s really not; it fits like a glove.  I love how it’s knitting up.  I love how the splashes of color are just so.   I can’t wait to see how the opposite skein knits up.  Here’s what it looks like in the skein.

The purple/pink will be the dominant color with the green and the blue splashing throughout.  I’ll probably cast that on sometime Thursday or Friday.

So you know, my sock knitting isn’t going to be this productive every month.  I know I said in an earlier post that I could probably knock out 36 pair in 2011, but  I know for a fact that I’ll probably only do one pair in February.   I just have a few things that I need to get out first before I can play with the socks again.  Swap Shawl is next on the needles.  I won’t be able to share with you until I know my swap partner has it in her hands.  But soon.  Then, I can get back to the socks.  For now, I’m going to go get a heel ready to turn.   Have a fabulous night.

 

Posted January 18, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Knitting Itself

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Knitting Itself « The Knitting Patch -- Topsy.com

  2. That is knitting on very pretty. You are a sock knitting machine.

Leave a Reply

