Knitting Sock Addiction   1 comment

Today was a long day.  I managed to survive the dentist.  He was really good and made me feel very comfortable.  Then was the long day at the office.  Thankfully it was quiet and I was able to relax a bit.  Knit a bit.  Rinse.  Wash.  Repeat.

I can say that the knitting was successful.  That said, I seem to have a sock addiction this year.  I completed the second  pair of socks.  To recap, these were knit in Perchance to Knit Sock yarn in the Sultry colorway.  I knit them toe up with a plain vanilla foot and a 3 x 1 rib up the leg.

I immediately cast on a new pair of socks.  These will be toe up Monkey socks.  I am using Barking Dog Opposites Attract yarn in the Arthur and Guinevere colorway.  Arthur is up first and I’m loving how it is turning out.

I’m already considering yarn for the next pair of socks.  The possibilities are just endless, but I’ve got it narrowed done to a few skeins.  I think I’ll do a plain vanilla and then another monkey pair or maybe the other way around.  They are addicting.  🙂

Until next time…..

Posted January 17, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Knitting Sock Addiction

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow you are knocking out the sock pairs left & right. I can’t wait to see how the Barking Dog yarn knits up.

Leave a Reply

