Knitting in my Mind   2 comments

I’ve been doing a lot of knitting in my mind as of late.  There are lots of patterns on Ravelry and elsewhere that I would just love to knit.  My queue has been growing in leaps and bounds. 

Firelight, Ishbel, Secret Garden, Seraphim, and Meadow Flowers, just to name a few.  Then I see Aestlight, Seaside, Sweet Jazz and Evenstar and the list gets longer.  I swoon at the sight of the pretty.   Just today Holden and Strawberry were brought to my attention.  The possibilities are endless.   

So while I knit for real on the socks, scarves, shawls and hats that make my needles sing and dance, in my mind, I’m thinking of all the future projects I have yet to knit; taking beautiful yarn and turning it into gorgeousness.

Posted January 14, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Knitting in my Mind

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Knitting in my Mind « The Knitting Patch -- Topsy.com

  2. You have some beautiful yarn colors there hopefully they will tell you what they want to be soon.

    I just did a major clean out of my Favorites & Queue on Ravelry but sadly its filling up again lol.

Leave a Reply

