Slow and Steady will win the race   3 comments

You know how they say that slow and steady will win the race?  Well they were not wrong.  I managed to knit a whole eight rows this weekend.  Each beaded row takes about 45 minutes for me to knit.

Thankfully my calculations were wrong and I only have 67 rows left and not 247 or what ever crazy amount it was.  I do think though that I may have to go get a few more packages of silver beads though as I need about five thousand to finish.  I’ll cross that bridge if I get to it.

Here’s a progress shot.  there is about 2 inches folded underneath and it’s measuring about 31″ unblocked currently.

And a closeup:

In other news, my friend Tammy was visiting The Loopy Ewe last week and I had texted her to tell everyone that I said hello and to pet the Malabrigo that I ordered for me.  As she was telling Sheri hello, my order came across her desk and here is Lori picking the order.  Happily, it arrived today and hat knitting can commence soon 🙂

I also need to start a Moebius if I can ever figure out the cast on.  I want to have it done by January if at all possible.  Anyone know of a good tutorial?  This really makes me miss Betty!!!!  She could do anything 🙂 (It’s really hard to find good help at the LYS, but that’s a whole other post if I dare to tackle it)

OK, heading home to knit and spin and maybe pack a little lot for Thanksgiving.  I hope you all have a wonderful night.

Posted November 22, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “Slow and Steady will win the race

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow that is gorgeous the color is beautiful can’t wait to see it finished & blocked.

  2. I always use Cat Bordhi’s cast on for moebius knitting. There is a great video on you tube that shows how to do it.

  3. Absolutely beautiful… miss you!

Leave a Reply

