The 700 Club   120 comments

It’s my 700th post and I think that calls for a mini celebration, don’t you?  Details at the end of the post. (It’s really just a ploy to get you to read until the end)

In knitting news, I’ve been working on a few items.  Here’s a half of a pair of socks, a shawl in progress and a skinny scarf in progress (all links are to Ravelry):

I will say that the pictures of the shawl and the scarf are not recent.  The scarf is 95% complete and I’m just about to start the last sections of the shawl and it has doubled in size since the last picture.  This means it’s time to string beads.  There is an awesome beading tutorial here so you can see what I’m up to.

The second sock will start on Sunday on my way to Philadelphia to take a class with Franklin at Loop.

I have a few projects going on the wheels as well.  Some cream-colored roving from J. Knits (I’ve been working on this one since before surgery and just want it done already!!!) and an alpaca silk roving from Gale’s Art that I got at Rhinebeck.  (I really should create a Rhinebeck post!)

That brings me to the details of the mini celebration.  It’s really easy, leave a comment by Sunday.  On Monday, I’ll use the random number generator to pick a winner.  The prize?  A $25.00 gift certificate to The Loopy Ewe.  🙂  Good Luck!!!!

Posted November 11, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

120 responses to “The 700 Club

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That shawl is SO GORGEOUS. I want it.

  2. Holy cow, what yarn is that shawl in. That pattern is great, but the purply/blue is freaking stunning in that picture!

  3. Congrats on the 700th post! That’s a big accomplishment!

  4. Commenting! Also, I’m really jealous that you’re taking a class with Franklin – you’ll have to post about it!

  5. I’m still trying to figure out if I can swing a trip into the city on Sunday 🙂 I love Loop, it’s such a nice shop!

  6. I love that shawl, and the scarf, too! There’s something so satisfying about garter stitch around your neck, don’t you think?

    Congrats on 700 posts!

  7. Congrats on your 700th post! I found and read your blog long before we met in person, and I’m proud to call you my friend. 🙂

  8. Congrats on post #700! And while all of your knits look lovely, I have to say that the pictures of you over there on the right are FABULOUS! You look wonderful! 🙂

  9. Hey sweetie…congrats on 700 posts! Your knitting, as always, looks gorgeous and I’m proud of how good YOU look.

  10. 700th??? Wow! Have fun at the class!

  11. You are busy and productive! I have been knitting the same sweater for 6 months. I am curious to hear your impressioins of Franklin.

  12. I’m in love with your Noro skinny scarf!

  13. I love the colors in the sock. I am about to bring my sweater out of hibernation

  14. Congrats! 700! Wow!! 🙂 I have plans to make that shawl . . . sometime 😀 I need to get a bead spinner.

  15. 700 posts is an amazing feat – congrats! The shawl is beautiful.

  16. What a lovely shawl! Going to be a work of art when finished – good luck!
    Enjoy your class! Hope for many more postings!

  17. My Multidirectional Scarf is actually on needles, although I really want a circ for it instead of the bamboos I have.

    Your projects look great!

  18. Gorgeous shawl, Karen! And congrats on 700 posts!

  19. Congrats on 700! That is a huge milestone! Love your WIPs and can’t wait to hear about the class! ❤

  20. Hi…I love your shawl. So pretty. I just got the email about Franklin being at Loop and also wanted to take the class. Little too far to travel though. It would have been great to see you again.

    Kristi

  21. So glad you are back blogging!

  22. Congrats on your 700th post here is to many, many more. The yarn your using for your shawl is gorgeous I can’t wait to see it when your done. I have thought about trying knitting with beads it looks interesting & fun. You will have to let me know if it makes you want to pull your hair out lol. Hope you have a great class with Franklin & thanks for the contest.

  23. 700 posts – what an accomplishment! Keep writing. And knitting. And spinning. And shedding!

  24. GORGEOUS shawl!

  25. I love the shawl! It’s the perfect shade of blue.

  26. The shawl is beautiful. Congrats on your 700th post, too. 🙂

  27. congrats on the 700thpost! i like the colors in your sock 🙂

  28. gorgeous knits! 🙂

  29. I love the colors in the scarf – gorgeous!

  30. I love the purple shawl!

  31. That shawl is GORGEOUS! Such beautiful work! Congrats on 700!!

  32. Love the socks! Congratulations on your 700th post!

  33. that is a gorgeous shawl!!! congrats on your 700th post!

  34. Absolutely love the color of the shawl. I love knitting lace, but haven’t had the time/focus to be able to work on any for a while. Congrats on 700 posts!

  35. I’d love to see the shawl when blocked. gorgeous colors.

  36. Congrats on the 700 posts. I seem to always forget to update my blog. LOL I need to make that a new year’s resolution I think. Great job on the socks, shawl and scarf. I love the shawl and I can’t wait to see a finished pic.

  37. Woot!!

    Stacy and the rugrats
  38. Love those socks, and I love Loopy Ewe!

  39. I so admire lace-knitters . . your shawl is lovely! And that scarf will be just the thing now that the weather has turned. Congratulations on your 700th post – that is an accomplishment, too!

  40. Congradulations on 700 posts. and the beautiful knits.

  41. I love the scarf and shawl. There my favorite to knit. I have not used beads in my knitting and may try after watching the tutorial.

  42. Oh wow! That shawl – totally gorgeous! I’m in love!

  43. Thanks so much for the link to the bead spinning tutorial. Wow, that is just what I needed. Congrats on 700!

  44. Love the socks! Congrats on your 700th post!

  45. Your shawl is beautiful! And I’m so jealous you get to meet Franklin!
    Congrats on reaching 700!

  46. Wow – what a lovely blog you have! I second (3rd? 40th?) all the comments about your in progress shawl – it’s beautiful! I also seriously love your Ikea stash storage; must show that one to my husband…
    Found you through your post on the Loopy Groupies, I’m bittergirl if you want to find me 🙂

  47. I love the shawl! What kind of yarn are you using?

  48. Beautiful knitting!! (:

  49. Congrats on your 700th posting! All three projects are cool, but I’m really in love with that shawl. What a wonderful color!

  50. I love the scarf! Are you using Noro Silk Garden? I really enjoy using that yarn to make scarves….the colors are so beautiful! Congratulations on your 700th post. 🙂

  51. I love the scarf. Congrats on your 700th post!

  52. Congrats on your 700th post. Love your current projects. Can’t wait to see the shawl after it has been blocked.

  53. Congratulations on your 700th post!

    OMG, that shawl is lovely. I can’t wait to see the finished product.

  54. Beautiful shawl! I need to start another one I think…..

  55. Congrats on your 700 – love the socks.

  56. That 3 AM yarn is even prettier knit up. I wish I’d got some when I had the chance.

    700 blog posts is amazing. I could never be that organized.

  57. Lovely blog, wow – 700! 🙂 I really like the colors and style of the scarf.

  58. Woo-hoo! 700 posts is awesome. And please, please, PLEASE pick me for the great gc at TLE!!!!!! I need all the help I can get in amassing a houseful of yarn!!!!

  59. wow, that shawl is awesome!! i’ve never seen that pattern before, and now i must queue it! congrats on your 700th blog post (i failed at blogging, i envy all who can keep it up)!

  60. At the risk of sounding like a broken record…….Love the shawl. One of these days I’m going to get around to knitting one.

  61. Congrats on 700 posts!

  62. I think the scarf looks good! huge congratulations on reaching 700 🙂

  63. You have such a lovely blog and the contest is such a fun idea! Thank you!

  64. that shawl is beautiful, it caused me to add yet another item to my favs on rav.
    I think I have a lifetime of knitting planned already.
    Congrats on 700. Love the blog.

  65. Wow, I didn’t see your stash storage when I visited earlier today. Seriously cool! I love the glass doors; they add elegance and I’m sure they are good protection, too. If I hadn’t already spent a million dollars on plastic bins, I’d be tempted to copy your idea.

  66. 700 posts – awesome, great blog 🙂

  67. I love your shawl! It is now in my queue – close to the top…

    Have a great day, and congrats on 700 posts!

  68. Congratulations on your 700th post!!! You are making my favorite scarf pattern. It drapes so well and works up beautifully in Noro or similar yarn. And I love those socks. Great pattern.

  69. Congratulations! I’m always happy to find another knitting blog to read!

  70. wow 700 posts!

    I’m really jealous of your yarn cabinets! So pretty!

  71. Congrats and your projects look nice. Keep on blogging!!! 😉

  72. Congrats and your projects look nice.

    Keep on blogging!!! 😉

  73. I am commenting to be included in the ‘drawing’! I am so very jealous of your stash!!!

  74. Lovely projects. I have a WIP that’s been hibernating for about 2 months that I really need to get back to. But the quick finishes are so much more fun!

  75. Yay for 700 posts! All your projects look fab although I may be partial to the socks 🙂

  76. Love the scarf.

  77. Nice autumn socks!

  78. 700 posts is amazing~ I also love your yarn cabinets! The yarn is gorgeous, but you also know someone who is an excellent cabinet maker!

  79. 700 is a great number! I also have shawl envy – it is truly gorgeous. ;p

  80. What a beautiful shawl!! Can’t wait to see it finished. Congrats on your 700th post!

  81. woot woot!

  82. That shawl is gorgeous! I love the color.

  83. Congratulations on your 700th post!!! Beautiful projects!

  84. Your Persian Princess is gorgeous. Congrats on 700!

  85. Congrats on 700! Jealous of your taking a class with Franklin. What fun!

  86. Gorgeous shawl! How lucky to take a class with Franklin! Have fun!

  87. Congrats on your 700th post! I’m completely jealous of your awesome sock.

  88. What great projects – love them all! Haven’t tried a circular shawl yet – it’s on my list. I think they’re so pretty!

  89. Congratulations on your 700th post! Your shawl is absolutely gorgeous.

  90. Congratulations on 700! May you have 700 more.

  91. First, congratulations on reaching post 700. That’s quite a milestone!

    Now, about that blue shawl… I’m impressed by your dedicated work there as well. Can’t wait to see it blocked out.

  92. 700 posts? That’s quite the accomplishment! You should be very proud.

  93. Congrats on 700!

    I love the purpley yarn of the shawl!

  94. Beautiful knitting!! Love you choice of colors. And 700th blog post, wow! I haven’t ventured to have 1 yet.

  95. Congrats on the 700! Nice blog 🙂

  96. Thanks for posting on Rav about the contest. And I’m happy to find another beautiful knitting blog to read!

  97. That sock sure is colorful. I love the way the color and pattern moves around. Reminds me of a merry-go-round!

  98. Your knitted projects are lovely! I’ll have to bookmark your page..congrats on 700!

  99. Congrats on 700! Love your projects, especially the shawl. And your yarn cabinets in the previous post… oh my!

  100. Love the way the socks are striping! What yarn is this? I will catch up on the blog tomorrow. Thanks for having this contest!

  101. Wow, 700 posts! That’s wonderful. And you got to go to Rhinebeck – great fun all around.

  102. Thanks for the link in Loopy Groupies. I hadn’t found your blog before but it is great.

  103. Your shawl is beautiful–my favorite color.

  104. Love the blog andit seems I found a like soul who likes the color purple. Love your stash but what I really want to know is who made the yarn cabinets and can you ship him or her to me for about a week? Congratulations!

  105. You have a delightful site. Your projects inspire me to knit on. Love the color of the yarn you are using on the shawl.

  106. Love your blog and TLE!! Great photography of your projects.

  107. Congratulations on yo0ur 700th post! And your scarf and sock are so nice.
    My poor blog is sadly neglected. I blame Ravelry. But that’s a good thing!

  108. Awesome blog! You are in my favorites folder now. 🙂

  109. I love the socks! Congrats on your 700th post!

  110. Congrats! Lovely blog!

  111. The shawl is so pretty. I love that color.

  112. I love Loopy!

  113. Love reading your blog. Happy 700.

  114. I think the shawl is fabulous! The scarf is beautiful–so jealous of the class you get to take at Loop! Hope it is a great experience–although basically anything knitting-related is great! Hope I win–love your blog!!

  115. Congratulations on post #700!

  116. Absolutely gorgeous knitting! Congrats on the 700th post.

    I am so jealous you are taking a class with Franklin. He is a lot of fun.

    Hugs,
    Cat

  117. Your projects are really great! I love love love the shawl! It is incredible!

    Congrats on such a nice blog!!!

  118. Happy 700 – love your blog

Leave a Reply

