Monday, July 5   Leave a comment

I’m packed and ready to go.  Heading to Mom and Dad’s for a few.  Looking forward to recuperating there in the comfort of air conditioning.

For knitting, I am taking a lot of stuff that is in progress: The Alka Shawl, Haruni, Norwegian Rose, Barbara (to knit on the train) and I have one skein of Hand Maiden Sea Silk with me wound in case I decide to start Shipwreck.  That said, I will only cast on if I finish one project.

Today’s walk was a challenging one.  I needed to go to my bank to get some cash from the ATM.  Normally, I would walk it, but it’s about 20 minutes each way so I chose to take the train for the three stops and walk 2 blocks each way rather than about 10.  The walking was good; the stairs did me in.  I can only seem to do one at a time.  I’m setting a goal to be able to go up and down stairs as I did prior to surgery.  Hopefully the physical therapist can help me do so.

I will be posting while away, but pictures will be tough.  I will take lots of them and post them once back.

Time to go ice the knee and knit a bit.  Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!!!

Posted July 5, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

