Sunday   Leave a comment

The original plan today was to knit on Haruni. Plans change; I needed to do brainless knitting so I chose to knit on the Barbara Fisherman’s Scarf.

I really love how this is coming.  I finished the first tail and am about half through the ribbed neck.  I think this scarf could be done by Tuesday.

I really love how Tempted’s yarn makes the pattern “pop” and it’s oh so soft.  Absolutely one of my staple yarns to knit with.

In other news, I went for another small walk today.  All good.  Having trouble with stairs, but, I know that will come in time.  Will go for another walk on Monday and just take one step at a time.  I know I’ll be back in the gym in no time.

The good news is that I’ve been able to maintain my weight loss though I haven’t been in the gym for almost a month.  I’m so happy with that as difficult as it has been.  I just have to keep watching what I eat and be careful.  I do have a big treat coming up in ten days and that is to enjoy a birthday treat with my daughter for her 21st birthday.  I’m looking forward to that!

Back to the knitting I go and maybe a little bit of spinning (single treadle, double doesn’t like the knee yet).  Have a great day everyone and Happy Knitting!!!!

Posted July 4, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

