Home   3 comments

The surgery went well and I’m home.  I can walk with or without the crutches at this point and I’m still icing and keeping my knee elevated.  Overall, there is some discomfort, but I feel great.  I will see the surgeon on Thursday for a followup and then we’ll go from there.

My only wish:  a shower.  I’m not allowed to get it wet.  At least not until I see him.  Thankfully the weather is finally breaking and it is cooling off.

So, I’m resting and doing as I’m told and I’m knitting.  Almost done with my Mom’s socks and I’m knitting away on the colorwork and the Stahman scarf.  Taking little walks as I’m permitted to do.

Now, time for a nap, the drugs are kicking in and I want to sleep.  Have a great night everyone and thank you so much for all your well wishes.  It means so much to me. 🙂

Posted June 29, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “Home

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am so happy you are home and safe. I hope you have a very quick and uncomplicated recovery. ((hugs))

  2. Glad to hear all went well. Continue to take it easy and you will sail thru the doctor visit. Enjoy that first shower!!!

  3. So happy! I’m glad your recovery is going well. I’m also glad you’re getting in lots of knitting time! {{hugs}}

Leave a Reply

