Saturday   3 comments

Today was a day of cleaning and knitting.   I wanted to cook today to have meals ready for me for next week, but it was just way too hot in the house to turn the oven on.  I’m going to have to force myself to do so on Sunday without fail.  Either that or I will be calling for delivery come Tuesday until I’m back on my feet.

When I wasn’t cleaning, I was knitting.  Haruni.  No pictures yet, but soon.  I’m also going to wind up this yarn for Norwegian Rose.  I know I had got two other colors for this pattern, but I really like these two better.

This is The Loopy Ewe’s new Solid Series.  The base is from Dream in Color and I’ve been looking forward to this yarn since I saw it in April at The Loopy Ewe Spring Fling.  Well worth the wait and I think will be perfect for the colorwork socks.  Go check out all 90 colors at The Loopy Ewe.  You won’t be disappointed.

Any advice for a newbie to colorwork?  Hopefully I’ll have a toe soon and will be ready to go.  That said, I’m off to go knit.  Have a great night everyone!!!  🙂

Posted June 26, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “Saturday

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hope all goes well with your upcoming surgery and best wishes for a speedy recovery.

    Kristi 🙂

  2. Just beautiful! I love the color combination! ttyl

    InfinityExplorer

Leave a Reply

