Socks in Progress   Leave a comment

It seems that I’m always knitting a pair of socks or two.  These are the current pair.  Mom saw them last week and liked them so they will be hers.

They are knit in the Schoppel Wolle Ambiente in the Blautopf colorway.  I think this yarn use to go under the name of Zitron Lifestyle.  Can anyone confirm that?

I just used a generic sock pattern and the leg is knit in a K1, P1 pattern and bound off.  I’m just about done with the second sock.  I will probably cast on another generic sock after this one is complete as I know it will be brainless.  Brainless is exactly what I will need soon.

I’m heading back to a cool place in the apartment.  Looking forward to the break in the weather soon.  Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!!

Posted June 24, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

