Rambling   Leave a comment

After reading last nights comments, I definitely will put the destash on Ravelry when I’m ready.  I’ll reevaluate one week after surgery.  I may just wait until I’m back to work so that I can do all the shipping from work. (print labels and such).

In getting things ready for the big day, I’m making sure that I have enough meals prepared and frozen.  This way, I just need to take them out of the freezer and microwave and eat.  I’m making sure that everything in the house is caught up or as close to caught up as I can get.

I’m also looking into alternatives to transportation to and from the doctor’s office and for PT.  Not an easy task.  The obvious alternative from the train is to take a taxi; this can add up to at least $80 round trip per visit plus the cost of the appointment.  It all adds up to over $120 dollars, multiply that by 3 or 4 days and no, just can’t do that.

So with all that in mind, I made a call to the MTA’s Access-A-Ride.  FAIL!!!!!   You must go there and be evaluated to determine if you really need the service; everyone else can just go jump off a bridge.  There really isn’t anything in place for those that are temporarily disabled.    I will suck it up and take the train.  If I have to leave extra early for the appointment because I’m walking slower than normal, then so be it.

I’m so ready for it to be over and for life to get back to normal.  I’m so ready to be back in the gym and back on the weight loss journey.  Back to being less stressed and on a normal routine.  In the meantime, one day at a time.

On the knitting front, not much to report.  Still plugging away on Haruni, Barbara and always a pair of socks.  I may try to spin later tonight and see how it feels.  I want to get the J. Knits done and since my bobbin is back from repair, it seems the right time.  I’m also looking for something brainless to knit the first night after surgery.  I may not feel like it at all, but want something available just in case.

I thought I’d do a little homework too while on leave and learn about RibbonX – those new fancy ribbons in Microsoft Office that replaced the toolbars.  I want to learn how to really customize them and add to them.  I think it will require learning either VBA or XML and since I know HTML (many moons ago I taught it), I’m thinking XML will be the way to go.

That’s enough rambling for tonight.  Have a great night everyone and stay cool 🙂

Posted June 23, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

