Yarn P*rn   1 comment

Last year, when I was blogging daily, I would have Yarn P*rn Day, mostly on Sunday’s, but I reserve the right to change the day.  I thought it would be fun to bring it back once in a while.

So this skein comes to me via a destash.  I had been looking for this skein for quite a while and had never been able to catch it in a true Wollmeise update.  It’s not easy, as you may know.  Anyway, the reason I wanted this particular skein is because the name of the colorway is my family name.  I’m so happy to have finally scored.

I now have to find the perfect item to knit with this skein.  Something that I hope would be passed on from generation to generation.  Ideas?

Yarn also arrived today for Norwegian Rose, but I’ll save that for another day.  In the meantime, Happy Yarn P*rn Day!!!!!!!

Posted June 18, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Yarn P*rn

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think it would look great in a shawl. The color is gorgeous

Leave a Reply

