The fun never ends…..   5 comments

Yesterday, I spent the afternoon doing all of my pre-op testing.  I mean honestly, what’s more fun than having your blood drawn, an EKG and a chest x-ray?

Today, I made all the arrangements that needed to be taken care of for after surgery.  It all adds up to one big stress pile.

All that stress makes me want to do what I can’t do right now:  go to the gym.  I’m very sad about that.  I don’t want all the work I put in to be lost.  Right now it’s a chore just to walk to the train station in the morning.  I want to be able to at least maintain the weight loss while I go through the surgery and the post op.  It will be a challenge, but I’m up for it.

One week from Monday the hard work will begin.  Surgery is in the morning.  It’s to my understanding that PT will commence within a few days.  I’m committed to doing whatever it takes to get the knee healthy again so that I can start in with a normal workout routine and get the journey back on track.

When I’m not at PT, I will be resting or knitting.  There are a few other things I have in mind of doing, but they are little surprises that I will reveal as they happen.  I can be evil that way, lol.

Off to take care of a few more things before time runs out.

Posted June 17, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

5 responses to “The fun never ends…..

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your attitude! I can tell that this is just a bump in the road for you and you’ll be back on track in no time. 🙂

  2. I’m in with Lynn! I can say first hand that attitude is everything! For the past six weeks post op, I’ve still continued to lose weight. I have no doubt you’ll do just fine! xoxo

  3. Going in with a positive attitude makes all the difference! Best of luck to you (from one’s who’s still recuperating)!

Leave a Reply

