It’s official….   3 comments

I’ll be having knee surgery in less than two weeks.  The recovery time is up to a month.

During that month, I will indeed be working my tush off to get better and back into the gym and back onto the weight loss journey.

I’m kind of bummed to be out of the gym as I know how important it is for me to continue and to keep the weight off.  Believe it or not, I’m not thrilled about all the time off; I know me too well and know that I will be climbing the walls after a week.  Crazy, right?

Here’s the upside of the month off:

  • more time to knit
  • sleeping in
  • did I mention more time to knit?
  • catch up on my reading
  • get the house organized
  • get the stash organized
  • total relaxation
  • explore as the knee permits this city that I live in
  • this one is most important I think, I can stalk Wollmeise in the wee hours since I don’t have to get up the next morning for work

Any other ideas?

Posted June 15, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “It’s official….

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Here if you need me – even to just come over and chat or be an extra set of legs.

  2. I have been there on the knee surgery thing as annoying as it can be don’t try & over do it too soon. I wish you a speedy recovery & can’t wait to see what knitting you get done.

Leave a Reply

