Sock In Progress   1 comment

I haven’t shown any projects in progress as of late, but I really do knit on a daily basis.

Because they are so portable, I knit socks on the train.  This particular sock, I started at the stitch n’ pitch game a few weeks ago and since I only knit them on the train, it’s taken a bit of time to get the first one done.  I’m usually a lot faster than this, but I’ve hit some crowded trains on the way home a few times and wasn’t able to knit 😦

I should be casting this off tonight and starting its mate.  It is a plain vanilla sock and once I turned the heel and knit the heel flap, the entire leg was done in K1, P1 until I ran out of yarn (of which I’m about to do).

Once its mate is done, I will probably finish my Laurel socks for my Mom and then I think I will be brave and knit Norwegian Rose.  I never thought in a million years that I would do color work, but, after seeing everyone else knit them up I’m inclined to knit them up myself.

Still chugging away on Haruni.  I did not get as much done as I intended, but it is getting done. I really hope that my daughter loves it! 🙂

I have this in mind for an amazing skein of Tempted Yarn that I got last week.  What do you think?

OK, it’s gym time and then home.  Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted June 14, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Sock In Progress

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YAY! I’m glad you’re doing the NR socks – I have no doubt you’ll choose gorgeous colors to make them out of!

Leave a Reply

