WWKIP Day   1 comment

Today was World Wide Knit In Public Day at the Brooklyn Public Library sponsored by the Brooklyn Fiber Arts Guild.  Not that I need an excuse to knit in public, but this certainly was a good afternoon.

As you can see, there was a good turn out at the event:

There were tables set up to learn to knit, spin, and crochet.  I do believe that there are now a few new members to the tribe.

I got to meet up with friends old and new.  It was nice to see everyone out and knitting and crocheting and spinning.  I was debating bringing my wheel with me as it was only down the street from my house, but I was glad I decided against it.  It rained about half way through the event.  We moved the festivities indoors and continued our lovely afternoon.

I was so happy to see my friend Deb today whom I haven’t seen in about a year.  I have to say that she looks fantabulous!!!!  She should be so proud for the journey that she is on.  About 75 pounds down.  My hero!!!!  Seriously, when I see other people on the journey that I’m on to lose weight, I find it just inspiring and it makes me want to work harder.  Deb, I know you are reading this, we need to get together more often!!!!

OK, I’m off for the night, to, you guessed it, knit and spin.  Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!!

Posted June 13, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “WWKIP Day

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It really was a great day! I, too, got to see friends I haven’t seen in ages, and knit and be among “my kind”. I did manage to scrape up the cash to join the Brooklyn Fiber Arts Guild, and am looking forward to getting back into the loop.

    As for looking great, well, you looked pretty fantabulous, too, Karen! And, yeah, we should make time to get together more…I always have fun when I get together with you.

Leave a Reply

