Beautiful Blogger Award   4 comments

I was looking at my blog stats the other day and I came across an incoming link that led me here.  Upon reading the post, I found that the lovely Rae has nominated me for a Beautiful Blogger Award.  I’m so touched and honored. 🙂

So, if I’m reading her post correctly, I have to tell y’all 10 little known facts about me that you may or may not know.  Here goes:

  1. I have horrible stage fright.  This I find funny because I teach people how to use their computers and the software on it and think nothing of it.  Put me on a stage and I can’t even think I’m shaking so badly……
  2. Which makes this the main reason I never really pursued a career in music, though I will always be a musician at heart.
  3. I don’t swim, never learned how and I don’t want to – those who know me well, know the reasons behind this.
  4. I have a collection of stuffed animals, mostly bears that all have names that start with the letter J.  No reason, it just became the theme.
  5. By coincidence, I have a stuffed elephant  in my china cabinet that my Dad gave me 37 years ago, also with a J name, so I guess this started when I was 5
  6. In this beautiful city I live in, I love to play tourist – so much to do and see and just not enough time.  If you’re ever in for a visit, I’d love to play tour guide and if you’re a knitter, I plan the best yarn crawls ever!!!
  7. Why didn’t I think of this one earlier?  My thumbs are double jointed.  If I hitch hike (which I never have and never will), I do it backwards – lol.
  8. Cannoli are a weakness of mine, in fact I ate them daily when I was pregnant with my daughter 21 years ago
  9. I disliked gym class in school and did anything I could to get out of it and now I’m a gym rat – go figure 😉
  10. Coming up with this list is not as easy as it looks 🙂

Which leads me to the easy part of this post, nominating ten of my fellow bloggers for this beautiful award:

  1. PlazaJens Blog
  2. Tempted Yarns
  3. Twisted Knitster
  4. Knit and Run
  5. Eat My Oxygen
  6. Eastburn Adventures
  7. Katzendog Tails
  8. The KnitGirllls
  9. Knitting Across America
  10. The Knitting Wannabe

Please know that there are many blogs that I read and follow and I picked 10 random blogs because you are all deserving and all beautiful.

Posted June 11, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

4 responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for the nomination, but now I have to come up with 10 things you didn’t know about me. Thats going to be hard for me.

    kenworthknitter
  2. Thank you! 🙂 ::::scurrying off to figure out 10 things about me:::::

  3. I am with you on the not learning to swim thing. Cannoli’s look so freaking good I have yet to have one yet though I really need to rectify that ASAP..

Leave a Reply

