My knee and some knitting :-)   2 comments

I had a fabulous session with my trainer tonight.  I’m doing things with ease that I had struggled to do a few weeks ago.  Every session is one more session towards goal, and while I haven’t lost any more weight, I’m feeling great!

Tonight, I was doing a lot of ab work that required me to be on the mats for a bit.  When I was done, I went to get up and I heard a pop in my knee.  My trainer heard it too.  We are both concerned as this knee has been giving me trouble since before Spring Fling in April.  I’m walking on it, but it is a little painful.  Both the x-ray and the ultrasound showed no breaks or fluid in or around the knee.  Sadly, both of those were done in April.  I’m heading back to the orthopedic surgeon in the morning.  My guess is that the next step is an MRI.  It’s sounding as if it may be torn or just a really badly pulled muscle.  It is what it is and what will be will be.  Right now, I’ll just take it one day at a time.

On the knitting front, the new needles arrived for Haruni and I have transferred the knitting to them.  While they are working much smoother, they are too short and I will be getting another pair soon.  I guess you can never have too many pairs of needles.

I’m about to start the gusset increase on the sock that I started at Stitch N’ Pitch.  Speaking of which, my Dad called me tonight.  It was on the news in Boston about the Guinness Book of World Records and the crocheters at Citi Field.  He wanted to know if I knew about it and was I there.  DUH!!!!  LOL 😛

I think I will knit a bit before going to sleep.  Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted June 7, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “My knee and some knitting :-)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope your knee problem gets taken care of soon. I agree one can never have too many needles or yarn lol. I think that its cool that the Stitch & Pitch & the Book of World Records

  2. I was at Stitch n Pitch too! Should have known you’d be there. I wish I would have thought to let you know so I could come by your seat to say hi!

    I hope your knee is okay. I know I hate being injured, so hopefully this is something that will pass quickly for you.

Leave a Reply

