Stitch N’ Pitch   3 comments

Today was the Stitch N’ Pitch game at Citi Field.

While there, over 300 people broke the Guinness World Record for crocheting simultaneously for 15 minutes led by Deborah Norville

It was very hot and humid, but overall a great afternoon spent with great a great friend!!!

Maddy and I after the rum drink (yes, I cheated today!)

I knit on a plain vanilla sock and by the time I got home, I was half way through the foot.  I see a full pair done soon. 🙂

The Mets played the Marlins and won 6-1.

Maybe someday, my beloved Fenway will hold a Stitch N’ Pitch.  GO SOX!!!

Posted June 5, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “Stitch N’ Pitch

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am glad you had a good time. We have one here in Washington Aug 5th I think I will have to try & go since its the day after my bday lol.

  2. Sorry we never really met and talked.. (you got me in a photo–you can check my blog and see me again) But it was a great day, huh?!

  3. Stitch N’ Pitch sounds so cool – I don’t think we have it in the UK but I’d definitely learn to knit/crochet if there was a similar set up here!

Leave a Reply

