Before and After   6 comments

I think this picture was taken at my heaviest.

Even then, I didn’t realize how much harm that I was doing to myself.  I would walk around daily just feeling sick.  Never wanting to really do anything and barely having the energy to do it. Everyday that passed, I was one step closer to death.  I know that sounds harsh, but it was true.  My blood pressure was sky-rocketing along with my weight.  If I continued on that path, I truly believe that I would have died within a few years.

It wasn’t until four months after that picture was taken, that I woke up decided to take charge and do something.  I set a goal to lose 100 pounds.  I joined the gym.  I got myself a personal trainer.  I took every step needed to make sure that I was eating healthy.  I never thought I’d say it, but I love going to the gym. (those of you who knew me way back then would appreciate that for all the times I skipped PE)  At the end of a long work day, it’s the best thing to clear my head.

And here it is June 1 and I’m still going strong.  I’ve lost 40 pounds and I couldn’t be happier.

It hasn’t been easy.  I’ve had my struggles.  It’s all part of the journey.  I really have to thank my support system too.  Family, friends, co-workers – you’ve all been fabulous and encouraging and I can’t tell you how much that means to me.  It is so appreciated.

This is the after picture:

OK – my trainer awaits 🙂  Until next time.

Posted June 1, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

6 responses to “Before and After

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You look Fabulous! I can’t wait to get together with you, so we can trade stories of our journeys!

  2. Congrats on the weight loss! It is hard but oh so worth it.

  3. Rock it, Babe! You’re looking great, but more importantly, I know you’re feeling healthly and strong. Way to go!!

  4. Mazel tov! You’re doing great, and you look wonderful!!!

  5. Lookin’ Good! We need to get together to finish our exchange… can’t wait to see you!

    infinityexplorer
  6. I love a good “before and after”! You look so much healthier now. Keep up the good work–and thanks for reminding me that it’s my gym day and I need to get my butt in gear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

