Ammonit   1 comment

I first laid eyes on Ammonit at The Loopy Ewe Spring Fling in 2009.  I know that I wasn’t the only one who loved Maria’s shawl.  Between the Wollmeise and the pattern, it was just simply gorgeous.  I decided then and there that I would someday tackle this shawl.

I started Ammonit in January.  My intention was to have it complete for Spring Fling 2010.  It did not happen, but that was ok.  It took me a little longer and I was ok with that.

My Ammonit was knit out of Colinette Jitterbug in the Sunrise colorway. I used a US 4 Addi Lace needle to knit.  I had originally purchased 7 skeins to knit this up.  I only used 5. This is what was left over:

As you can see, not a whole lot.

I did not do any modifications to the pattern.  I knit it as written.  The only thing I did do  was that I wrote the pattern out in Excel line by line.  This was a huge undertaking and it was most helpful for all 18 sections of the knit.  I would absolutely knit this again!!

Posted May 31, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Ammonit

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very pretty! Now we need a modeled pic of it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

