Knitting/Spinning in progress and some future projects   7 comments

It’s been a while since I’ve shown a finished object.  It’s not that I have not been knitting, it’s that it’s been a little crazy the past month between work and travel.  Not that I mind, but I’m looking forward to getting things off the needles.

Here’s what’s in progress as of today:

I’m about 1/2 done with both Laurel and Monkey socks.  I do have to fix the Monkey’s as I wasn’t happy with the heel and ripped it out and may have lost some stitches when picking it back up.  That’s what I get for doing so on a moving train underneath the Brooklyn and Manhattan.

I hope to have Ammonit done this weekend.  I have about 35 rows left and they are short rows that have lots of decreases involved on every row.

The Laurel Socks are for my Mom and I should have them done for her as well.  I know I have time on these as she won’t wear until at least the end of September.

I do have projects planned for when these come off the needles.  Socks will always replace socks as they are easy and portable for the train.

When Ammonit is completed, I will be putting a shawlette on the needles for my daughter using 1 skein of Wollmeise Tutu; just need to pick out the pattern for that one.  Then it’s Shipwreck time for me.  I have Hand Maiden Sea Silk in Midnight set aside for that with about 5000 or so beads to be strung.  It will be my first knitting project with beads.

OK, it’s time for me to get to the office.  Have a great day everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted May 25, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

7 responses to “Knitting/Spinning in progress and some future projects

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay – love the new blog!

  2. I love the look of WordPress — but I stick with Blogspot because it’s free.

  3. Love the new blog! I wish I had the ability to work on more than one project at a time 🙂

  4. The new blog looks great!

Leave a Reply

