2 comments

It’s been a while since I’ve posted and I’ve got so much to tell.

As you know, I had the pleasure of attending The Loopy Ewe Spring Fling for the third time this year. As in the past years, I had a fabulous time. It was so great to see everyone, friends old and new. I very much enjoyed taking classes from Anne Hanson and Wendy Johnson. I also had the pleasure of meeting Gryphon Perkins of The Sanguine Gryphon and Jared Flood of Brooklyn Tweed.

There really isn’t anything to say that I haven’t said about the past two flings. It was just an amazing weekend. Hats off to Sheri at The Loopy Ewe and all of the elves that help put this fantastic weekend together.

Of course it wouldn’t be a Spring Fling without the Spring Fling Song:

The following weekend, I took a bus ride to Maryland to attend MDSW. Other than the extreme heat, it was another fabulous day. It was also a mini spring fling reunion as I had run into about a dozen people from Spring Fling past and present including Sheri herself. That day was filled with lots of cold drinks and even an ice cream cone. I can’t believe that it was so hot. My one prized purchase from MDSW? A Wool Lee Winder. I can’t believe I ever spun without this. I love it!!!

Below is a collage with all my purchases from both MDSW and The Loopy Ewe. Also in the mosaic, in the top row, is the first yarn that I spun with the Wool Lee Winder. It is Tempted’s Soy/Silk in Teal We Meet Again.

Looking forward to the next yarny/fibery goodness of a weekend. Can’t wait to see you all there!! (Rhinebeck baby, Rhinebeck!)

I have more to tell, however, I will wait for another post for that. 🙂

In the meantime, Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted May 23, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aha! do I spy a set of Signature circs? aren't they like um- how shall I say it – the BEST??????

  2. Sounds like you had a wonderful time I hope to make it to MDSW & Rhinebeck someday.

Leave a Reply

