2 comments

Hi all!!!

I’ve been going non-stop since last we spoke.

I’m managing to go to the gym four to five days per week for an hour at a time. Working hard to take the weight off and it’s paying off. So far, I’ve lost close to 20 pounds and I couldn’t be happier. I have a long way to go and I’d like to take this time to thank all my friends and family for their support. It means so much to me.

I have completed through section P on Ammonit. Two more sections to go. I’m so looking forward to getting this off the needles. Hopefully another few weeks. Section Q has increases on every row. Section R will decrease down to nothing.


I have finished a pair of socks (no pictures yet) and have cast on Wendy’s Laurel Socks from her new book, Toe-Up Socks for Every Body: Adventurous Lace, Cables, and Colorwork from Wendy Knits. Awesome book. If you don’t already have it, get it now! 🙂

I’m also getting ready to go to Spring Fling. I’d like to pack now, but I have no clue what to pack. With the weight loss comes the issue of all my clothes are too big. I’m just not sure what I’m going to wear while I’m there. It will be interesting to say the least and who knows what another 3 weeks will bring.

OK, I’m going back to the knitting for the night (after I insert a lifeline). Have a wonderful night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted March 29, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations on the weight loss. Good luck on the rest of your journey.

  2. What a lovely problem to have, Karen ;-D Get yourself something new for the trip – and don't forget to pack your gym clothes!

Leave a Reply

