Leave a comment

I had an amazing weekend in Boston. It was so much fun to visit with Mom, Dad, my daughter and my brother. I loved being able to see my cousins and my niece and nephew

I was able to block the Talisman Shawl while there. My Mom definitely has the space to make this happen. I’m really pleased with how this turned out. It was worth the wait to block it.


On the bus ride up, I was able to finish my cousin’s One Row Scarf. I almost kept it for myself it’s that pretty. She was so funny not wanting her picture taken with it. I think this will be my go to scarf when making scarves as it’s so quick and easy.

Speaking of which, I’ve finished my hand spun One Row Scarf, but I have not yet taken any pictures of it. Two words: Simply Gorgeous!!!

And, here is the whole reason I went to Boston:

To celebrate my grandmother. She turned 90 years old on January 25. It was so good to see her to celebrate this special occasion. She was so happy to have her children, her grand children and her great grand children there to celebrate with her.

Lots of things on the horizon and will be back soon to post about them. In the meantime, have a great day and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted February 3, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

