2 comments

A quick update. I’m still on Section K of Ammonit.

I was about 6 rows from completing the section and I looked at it and thought that something didn’t look right. I pulled back to the lifeline and started the section over. I was hoping to have it done (the section that is) today as I knew I had a lot of knit time, however that was not the case.

After a day of play yesterday, I was on my way home and was climbing the stairs out of the train station and went flying forward going up the stairs. I used my hands to stop me from having my face hit the ground. Needless to say the palm of my hand is bruised and my upper body is sore from breaking the fall. I’m OK, no broken bones, just a few minor bruises and a bruised ego. Knitting did not happen; sadly it hurt. I’ll try again on Monday.

I have a weekend of 8 hours on a bus to Boston so hopefully I’ll get in some good knit time then and be less sore.

I’m off to sleep; very long day on Monday between work and the recording studio. I hope you all have a wonderful night and happy knitting and spinning!!!!

Posted January 25, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ugh — I'm so sorry you hurt your hand. I'm glad you didn't suffer any serious injuries, though! Have a good rest of the week.

  2. glad you didn't break any bones. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

