Leave a comment

I’m liking this habit of posting daily again. I feel it makes me accountable for my knitting and spinning goals.

Tonight, my goal was to knit through section B of Ammonit. I achieved that goal. I won’t bore you with daily pictures of it, instead will post every few sections. If you want to see progress after each section, I will have those photos on my Flickr account or on Ravelry.

Here is my current sock in progress. I’m limiting the knitting of this to my train rides back and forth from the office. With that in mind, I’m setting a goal for myself to have the heel turned by the weekend. I think this to be very attainable.

I’m hoping that I will be able to do some spinning this weekend. Currently on the wheel is Fiber Optics Merino Bamboo roving in the Polka Dots and Moonbeams colorway. I’ve spun up 2 ounces of the 4 so far. I’d like to spin up the balance this weekend. I will keep my fingers crossed that I can.

OK, I’m calling it a day. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted January 6, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

