Ammonit – Section A   Leave a comment

This morning before I went to work, I wound up a skein of the Jitterbug that I purchased on Saturday. My thought was that I would start knitting on Ammonit when I got home. I was wrong. I started it right then and there. I got about eight rows in and had to leave for work.

Once I got home, had my dinner and cleaned up, I was good to go. I sat down in my comfy chair and started to knit away. I didn’t like it. It didn’t feel right. I frogged it and started over. I think what I really had to get use to is the M1 stitches that are, as of now, occurring every row. When I knit socks and there is a M1, I knit front and back, (WendyKnits said it was OK!), these had to be lifted increases. Once I got that concept through my head, the knitting flowed.

My goal for the night was to complete section A and I did. Ammonit is looking pretty for such a baby. I mean that in the best of ways; the pattern goes through section R.

Tomorrow, if all goes well, section B. (Kathy and Ellen, I put a lifeline in just like you told me!)

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted January 5, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

