Happy Birthday Knitty City   Leave a comment

Today, I took a trip to the Upper West Side to visit my LYS, Knitty City, for their birthday celebration. I ran into friends old and new and had a grand old time.

I may have even bought some yarn (no surprise there!) This is Colinette Jitterbug in the Sunrise colorway. I will be using this to knit Ammonit (Rav link)

After my visit, I went to brunch with my very good friend Maddy. Ran a few errands and came home.

I was able to get a few rounds done on my sock and I’m going to spend the evening knitting on the Talisman Shawl. Hopefully on Sunday I can show you some pictures of it after it has been bound off (keep your fingers crossed

I hope you all had a fantastic 2nd day of the year and will catch up with you again soon. For now, Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!!

Posted January 2, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

