January 1   Leave a comment

Happy New Year my friends. I hope that this year brings you many blessings and joy.

I did have one last finished object of 2009, however, the light has been really bad for me to capture it. The Gingerbread Dude Monkey Socks were completed about 9:00 PM last night (though technically, I cast off this morning).

I am about 10 rows from being done with the Talisman Shawl as well. Here’s how it looked after the 5th and last repeat.

My co-worker says that if you add eyes and a tail to it you could have a Sting Ray. A very colorful one at that.

This morning, on the way to the office, I cast on for the Spring Fling January KAL. I will be knitting up Anne Hanson’s Teosinte Socks. I will be using Numma Numma Toasty for these in the Fluffernutter and Jam colorway – YUM!!!!!

I look forward to spending many a day updating you in my knitting in spinning adventures for 2010. But for now, I wish you Happy New Year my friends. I hope that this year brings you many blessings and joy. As always, Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!!

Posted January 1, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

