Leave a comment

I hope that you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

While at my parents house, I took the opportunity to spin up the latest in the CJ Kopec SAL.

It was the first time that I brought my wheel home, so it was quite an adventure. I had a lot of people that were traveling ask me if it was a loom. I smiled and told them that it was a spinning wheel and the response was laughable. “So, do you weave with that?” “Do people really do that?”

Mom, Dad, my Aunt, and my Grandparents were truly fascinated by the wheel. Truthfully, I’m still amazed by it, especially when plying the yarn. I stop frequently and admire it.

So, here it is, CJ Kopec’s Holly Berry all spun up. I was thrilled that I had spun over 400 yards. I will be knitting this up into a scarf as soon as the fiber is done drying.

I haven’t decided which fiber that I will be spinning up next. I will have to look through the fiber stash and choose after I am done with another project, hopefully to be shown tomorrow.

OK, time to go knit before bed. have a great night everyone and Happy Spinning and Knitting!

Posted December 6, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

