Fibery Happenings   2 comments

There has been a lot of fibery happenings as of late; just not enough time in the day.

First off: the spinning. This is more of the PRS in the Circus colorway. I think I have about an ounce left and then will figure out the plying part of it.

Now that I’ve figured out, for the most part, how the Hitchhiker works, I’m really enjoying it.


This is the Clapotis that I’m making. The camera really does not do this color justice. I have until mid November to get it done. I’ve been knitting daily and at night when I’m into the brainless knit. Still not fast enough though. I’d say it’s about 1/3 done at this point. I’m also considering adding a few extra repeats to the straight section for added length. Hopefully will get a good chunk done this weekend.

This is the latest old WIP that I’ve picked up to complete. I think it would go faster if I didn’t stop to admire its beauty every few rows. Between the yarn and the pattern though, it’s hard not to. I’ve set aside some quiet time every night to knit on this and it’s been a complete joy.

So, what are you all knitting or spinning now? Have you started the holiday knits? There’s only one or two people that I will knit for that will appreciate it, so that’s been done for me for a while. The only thing I really have left is the arm warmers for my DD.
Speaking of which, if you have the time, my DD has started a blog (non-knitting), go check it out: Swagger of a Princess.
OK, that’s it for now. Must get back to my day. Have a great afternoon everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!!
Posted October 29, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fibery Happenings

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can't believe how much you've already got done on the Clapotis! Looking fabulous. 🙂

  2. Nice projects! Can't wait to see them finished!

Leave a Reply

