A Sunday Update   3 comments

I tried to get a good picture of this in the trees on my block, but it was to windy for it to stay still.

I love love love this shawl and I know it that every time Mom wears it, it will be like giving her a hug.

So here are the specifics:

Pattern: Catharina Shawl by Myrna A. I. Stahman
Yarn: Dream In Color Smooshy in Ruby River

Next long term WIP to be worked on? Anne Hanson’s Boing that I started in January. I’m using Wollmeise Poison # 5 for this and hope to have it done sooner, rather than later. I had a really hard time locating this project. I knew what project bag it was in and searched my apartment for a good 2 hours before I realized that it was in front of my face the whole time hanging on the door knob of my bedroom door.

I’m determined to get the WIP’s done and am fighting the urge to cast on new projects unless they are projects for my subway commute.

OK, now that I’ve found it, I want to get a few rows in before sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted October 26, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “A Sunday Update

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your shawl is beautiful. Love the color! Can't wait to see your Boing!

  2. Love the shawl. I spent return drive from SAFF worrying about Christmas knitting so no new long term projects till done with that. Of course, I'm knitting Nebula socks that are turning into long term project.

  3. Pretty shawl! Lace seems to be on everyone's minds lately.

Leave a Reply

