Rhinebeck Part Three; aka Things That Go Bump in the Night   4 comments

This post is picture heavy, so give it time to load and I thought it to be appropriately titled. I put links in to where I purchased when I remembered who I purchased from. 🙂 I hope that I can do all of this fiber justice.

1. From A Verb for Keeping Warm, BFL in Madder – this was gifted to me by my friend Kathy 🙂

2. From A Verb for Keeping Warm; 100% Targhee in the 10 % Chance of Rain colorway, also gifted to me by my friend Kathy (I love friends like this!!!!)

3. Dyed Combed Liecester Top in Purple. This was the sheep of the New York Sheep & Wool Festival 2009. It was purchased on Sunday by the barns.


4. This is 8 ounces of Romney Wool purchased at Little Barn. I’ve had to pack this into a Ziploc with some dryer sheets to soak up the sheep smell, I hope that it dissipates as it’s pretty strong.


5. This is a Luxury Alpaca blend that consists of Alpaca and Mulberry Bombyx Silk in black. This was also purchased at Little Barn.

6. This next braid is from FiberOptic. It is a 50/50 blend of Superwash Merino and Bamboo. The colorway is called Sweet Georgia Brown.


7. Next up is a braid from Into the Whirled. It’s a Falkland Wool Top in the Laduree colorway.

8. This is a half pound of Louet Corriedale in Aqua. I can’t remember the name of the shop where I got this from (I suppose I could look at my bank statement)

9. and a half pound of Louet Corridale in Violet.

10. This is also Corriedale. This batt comes from Grafton Fibers. I’m in love with these colors and I wish I got more.
11. 8 ounces of a Wool and Tussa Silk blend in shades of gray from Little Barn.
12. Lastly, this is a Luxury Alpaca blend that consists of Alpaca and Mulberry Bombyx Silk in brown also from Little Barn.

This was what was brought home last night. Tonight the wheel comes home with me and believe it or not there are still a few things sitting under my desk. Crazy, huh?
I’m telling you, I had a wonderful time with wonderful friends and love that I’m sharing this journey with you!!!!!
Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!
Posted October 20, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

4 responses to “Rhinebeck Part Three; aka Things That Go Bump in the Night

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great fiber purchases!

  2. Wonderful fiber!!! I'm in awe. Did you know Sheri at The Loopy Ewe will be carrying Fiber Optic soon? I can't wait! Their stuff is gorgeous

  3. Did you leave anything for anyone else? What beautiful fiber you bought. Your wheel is going to get a work out!

  4. Seriously fantastic haul! I should have you shop for me. LOL! 🙂 Glad you had such a great time and it was great to see you. Hope we can get together at Pret again sometime soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

